Wisdom in the Waiting

Wisdom in the Waiting

Spring's Sacred Days: Stories from The Farm In Lucy


In her three-book series that spans the liturgical year, renowned author Phyllis Tickle shares stories of faith from her family’s farm in Lucy, Tennessee. In spiritually uplifting and nostalgic memoirs, Tickle records the richness of faith to be found in everyday life. Wisdom in the Waiting, the second book in the series, celebrates the “luminous beauty that bursts forth in spring” and offers heartwarming stories of faith revolving around the sacrifice of Lent, the darkness of Good Friday, the rebirth of Easter, and the hope of eternal life. 

Phyllis Tickle 

Phyllis Tickle is a religion writer for Publishers Weekly. She’s been featured on NPR, the Hallmark Channel, CNN, BBC, and contributes to PBS’s Religion & Ethics Newsweekly.

See More